• Hägerau

    Panorama Hägerau

  • Haus Ulseß im Sommer

    Haus Ulseß im Sommer

  • Panorama West

    Panorama Hägerau Richtung Westen

  • Haus Ulseß im Winter

    Haus Ulseß im Winter

  • Ferienwohnung

    gelbes Zimmer

Winter

During the winter season the 50 km long Lechtalloipe (cross-country ski run) passes right by the house. It also features a special walking path for hikers. A free toboggan-run is available in Steeg, snow amount permitting and you have the possibility to ice-skate.

 

Skiers can choose between a ski-lift in Holzgau (4 km) for beginners, the Lechtaler Bergbahn in Bach (Jöchelspitze, 8 km) and the ski-area Warth-Schröcken (10 km). The ski-area Warth-Schröcken is located on the Arlberg and with its 14 ski lifts and 56 km slope it is Austrias most modern ski-area, regarding its size. It can easily be reached with the Skibus within 10-15 minutes. Because of its size, it is well suited for families even though more sophisticated skiers also find enough slopes well suited for their high demands. A special fairy-tale slope for children exists as well.

 

Additional to the above mentioned, Warth-Schröcken is among the most snow reliable ski-areas of the Alps.

 

NEW since December 2013: Connection of the skiing areas Warth-Schröcken and Lech-Zürs! With the amalgamation of the skiing areas Warth-Schröcken and Lech-Zürs arose the biggest connected skiing area of Vorarlberg and one of the biggest tariff cooperation of Austria. For an extra charge on your 3-valley-skipass you are allowed to use all the 94 ski lifts and 340 kilometres of pists!

 

With your 3-valley-skipass (3-Täler-Skipass) you are allowed to use the bus and all the skiing areas in the sourrounding area (Jöchelspitze, Holzgau, Warth, Diedamskopf, Mellau-Damüls and others).

Warth also offers beautiful walks amidst the magnificent winter scenery and all necessary runs for cross-country skiing.

Quick Contact

• Hägerau

    Panorama Hägerau

  • Haus Ulseß im Sommer

    Haus Ulseß im Sommer

  • Panorama West

    Panorama Hägerau Richtung Westen

  • Haus Ulseß im Winter

    Haus Ulseß im Winter

  • Ferienwohnung

    gelbes Zimmer

Winter

Im Winter führt die 50 km lange Lechtalloipe unmittelbar vorm Haus vorbei, neben der es auch eine Spur für Fußgänger gibt. In Steeg gibt es, wenn es die Schneelage zulässt, eine kostenlose Rodelbahn und bei entsprechender Kälte einen Eislaufplatz.

Für Skifahrer besteht die Wahl zwischen einem Skilift in Holzgau für Anfänger und leicht Fortgeschrittene (Holzgau 4 km entfernt), der Lechtaler Bergbahn in Bach (Jöchelspitze - 8 km) und dem Skigebiet Warth-Schröcken (10 km). Das Skigebiet Warth-Schröcken am Arlberg hat 14 Lifte, mit denen man die 56 Pistenkilometer genießen kann und ist, im Vergleich zu seiner Größe, das modernste Skigebiet Österreichs. Es ist in nur 10-15 Minuten mit dem Skibus zu erreichen. Aufgrund seiner übersichtlichen Größe ist es ideal für Familien, aber auch Profi-Skifahrer kommen auf ihre Rechnung. Für die Kleinsten gibt es ein Märchenland.

Außerdem zählt Warth-Schröcken zu den schneesichersten Skigebieten der Alpen

NEU ab Dezember 2013: Skiverbindung Warth-Lech! Mit dem Zusammenschluss der Skigebiete Lech Zürs und Warth-Schröcken entsteht am Arlberg das größte zusammenhängende Skigebiet Vorarlbergs sowie einer der größten Tarifverbünde Österreichs. Bezahlt man einen Aufpreis auf seinen 3-Täler-Skipass, kann man nun 94 Lifte und Bahnen, sowie 340 Pistenkilomenter nützen!

Mit dem 3-Täler-Skipass können der Skibus und alle Skigebiete in der Umgebung genutzt werden (Jöchelspitze, Holzgau, Warth und andere).

Für Fußgänger gibt es in Warth ebenfalls schöne Spazierwege inmitten einer traumhaften Winterlandschaft und auch Langläufer kommen dort oben nicht zu kurz.

Schnellanfrage